Reasons To Be Cheerful…….

thankful-300x220

I am a moody Gemini.  There, I said it.  I, Joey Glover, am a moody Gemini.  Oooh that feels good to finally come out. 🙂   But it doesn’t make me a bad person…!  And it certainly doesn’t make me ungrateful for all the wonderful things I have, or have had, in my life so far. 

It’s always worth reminding yourself, that even when things go wrong; when life doesn’t go your way; or you find yourself distinctly unhappy, blessings should always be counted.  The really hard times will come when you lose those blessings.

I am thankful for my parents; without their acceptance, support, understanding, not to mention their home, I would truly be alone.  Knowing there will come a time when they are no longer here is inconceivable, despite my advancing years.

I am thankful for the love I have been fortunate enough to receive, in all its forms.  The love of a partner is second to none, but I have much love from friends near and far, and from my family; some of whom I am so close to that I can’t imagine my life without them.  I am blessed to have them all.  Love itself is a blessing.

I am thankful for the love I have been able to give; it enriches my life, gives purpose and happiness.  To feel love emanating from your soul is a wonderful thing.  Those whom I love, or have loved, certainly know about it! 🙂

I am thankful for my friends for helping me weather my storms; for checking in, offering comfort or stern words as appropriate; for championing me when I feel worthless.  Their selflessness and generosity, whether being a simple inbox message, or an arrival on my doorstep is forever appreciated.

I am thankful for my job.  It may not be my ideal vocation, but it has enabled me to right the wrongs of my financial past; provided a lifestyle that I, and others, have benefitted from; and it gives me the freedom to work as and when I feel like it.  Now that is a true blessing.  Being self employed gives me the gift of time.

I am thankful for my auto-pilot, guiding me through my days, regardless of how I feel; bettering me now for the potentials of my future, even though some days, in this difficult year, I have wished I’d forget the significance of breathing.

I am thankful for my cat, for bringing me laughter, companionship and love. 

I am thankful for my morals and principals.  I believe they make me a good person, a better person.  Regardless of how I feel about my own life it is never my intention to do wrong by people.

 

 

Be thankful for all.

JG
x

One thought on “Reasons To Be Cheerful…….

  1. I’m thankful that you finally realise how blessed you really are and there are many things in life to be cherished, not just one. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

