Clarity in Storm

There are scarcely enough words to justifiably describe the ferocity of this tide.  My teary-eyed solemnity soon replaced by the instant fear that I may in fact be granted my fleeting wish of being washed away.  It surges into the sea wall as though it were running scared from a terrifying, unseen evil….or, that the sea itself is the evil; hunting and destroying all in its path….

One thought on “Clarity in Storm

  1. Last year I suffered from depression .. which was as more of a shock to me than everyone else. During this time I had repeated dreams of being on a beach on a windy day, standing with my back to the sea, watching a friend of mine wave to me … when I turned round I was about to be swept away by a giant wave. This touched my soul …. and scared me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

