Options (not the hot chocolate)

When life is yours for the taking, so full of options……what do you do?  Where do you go?

‘Follow your heart,’ they say, but what if your heart says nothing?  Is it really saying that you have nothing to aim for, or is the silence simply telling you to just sit still?  Maybe this recuperation time is the calm before the storm……a moment before life gets hectic again….and Lord knows I have kept my life hectic for years.  In the past couple of weeks I have come to realise how much I need this break.

Either something will come along to change the course of my life, or it finally dawns on me, just what exactly it is that I want, and then I can go get it.

So for now, I sit still, waiting for that Eureka moment…..

Leave a Reply

